Civic-Minded Leaders with a Heart for Business.

The NIIC was founded based on a vision for Northeast Indiana by a group of ambitious community leaders and entrepreneurs. They saw an opportunity to improve our community and set about to make it so.

Over 20 years later, that determined mindset has taken root, grown deeper, and spread. The NIIC now stands as a pillar in Northeast Indiana. It is recognized as a global leader in entrepreneurial excellence and an impassioned advocate for growing businesses and building healthier organizations.

These are the board members who shape The NIIC’s vision and guide our purpose. Without their dedication and efforts, The NIIC would not be what it is today: One of the country’s top entrepreneurial resources.

To learn more about the board of The NIIC, feel free to contact us.

Executive Committee

  • Ron Double
    Ron Double
    Board Chair
    Chief Information Officer, Parkview Health
  • David Long
    David Long
    Vice Chair
    Long Legal LLC
  • Tabitha Ervin, MPA
    Tabitha Ervin, MPA
    Chief Operating Officer, YMCA of Greater Fort Wayne
  • Mike Fritsch
    Mike Fritsch
    President/CEO (Non Voting)
    Northeast Indiana Innovation Center
  • Dr. Michael Mirro
    Dr. Michael Mirro
    Executive Committee, Founding Board Chair
    Chief Academic/Research Officer- Parkview Health (Ex Officio)
  • John Niederman
    John Niederman
    Regional Director Entrepreneurship, Fortitude Fund
  • Dr. Andrea Robinson
    Dr. Andrea Robinson
    Executive Committee
    Director - Community Development, City of Ft. Wayne
  • Larry Rowland
    Larry Rowland
    Executive Committee | Immediate Past Chair
    Retired Executive

Board of Directors

  • Brian Avery
    Brian Avery
    Board Member
    Chief Technology Officer, STAR Financial Bank
  • Patrick Buesching
    Patrick Buesching
    Board Member
    Vice President of Strategic Initiatives, Don Wood Foundation
  • Gary Gatman
    Gary Gatman
    Board Member
    Owner, Room2Room
  • David Long
    David Long
    Vice Chair
    Long Legal LLC
  • Josh Macy
    Josh Macy
    Board Member
    Regional Director, iRhythm Technologies, Inc.
  • Larry Mayers
    Larry Mayers
    Past Chair
    Regional President, 1st Source Bank
  • John McDonald
    John McDonald
    Board Member
    Managing Entrepreneur, NEXT Studios
  • Mark Michael
    Mark Michael
    Past Chair
    Retired President, Ft. Wayne Metals
  • Eric Ottinger
    Eric Ottinger
    Past Chair
    Executive Vice President & Commercial Banking Manager, Lake City Bank
  • Maclyn Parker
    Maclyn Parker
    Board Member
    Partner, Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath
  • Dr. Rae Pearson
    Dr. Rae Pearson
    Board Member
    Business Owner, Alpha Rae Personnel, Inc.
  • Honorable Nelson Peters
    Honorable Nelson Peters
    Board Member
    Allen County Commissioner
  • Aaron Robles
    Aaron Robles
    Board Member
    Founder/CEO, Hyprnova and Founders Spark

Enter search term...