NIIC Nominated for Mira Community Impact Award

The Northeast Indiana Innovation Center (NIIC) is among the nominees for a prestigious award recognizing leadership in Indiana’s burgeoning digital economy.

TechPoint, a statewide, industry-led technology and innovation growth initiative, has selected the NIIC among nominees for one of its 25th annual Mira Awards, which will be presented Friday, April 26, at a gala at the Old National Centre in Indianapolis. The NIIC is among 10 organizations competing for recognition in the Community Impact Award category.

TechPoint’s Mira Awards program is presented by the Indiana Economic Development Corporation, Salesforce, and several of the state’s most innovative companies, universities, and organizations.

“We look forward to celebrating the 25th anniversary of Indiana’s most prestigious tech and innovation awards at a new venue,” said TechPoint President and CEO Ting Gootee. “Even more exciting is the level of excellence, innovation and resilience outlined in each entry and even more so by those whose efforts elevated them to status as a Mira Award nominee. It is truly Indiana’s biggest night for innovation.”

Judging panels comprised of TechPoint founders, executives, community leaders and subject matter experts interviewed nominees in March. Deliberations for seven special industry awards were also conducted by additional expert panels.

Tickets for the Mira Awards event are on sale now, and a limited number of sponsorship opportunities are also available.

The Mira Awards are named after the brilliant variable star, Mira. It is also the Latin root meaning “worthy of admiration, wonderful, marvelous.”

Awards will be presented in 11 different categories recognizing individuals and organizations from across the state.  In addition to the Community Impact Award, Mira Awards will be presented for:

  • Talent Impact
  • Tech Innovation Team of the Year
  • Student Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Rising Entrepreneur of the Year
  • TechPoint Resilience Award
  • Digital Transformation Award
  • Tech Innovation of the Year
  • Innovation Service Partner of the Year
  • Startup of the Year
  • Tech Company of the Year

In addition, these special industry awards will be presented:

  • AgriNovus Indiana HungerTech Challenge Award, determined by the Hunger Tech Select Committee
  • Conexus Indiana Manufacturing Innovation Award, determined by the Conexus Indiana Select Committee
  • Nextech K-12 Computer Science Teacher of the Year, selected by Nextech
  • Bridge Builder Award, selected by TechPoint Foundation for Youth
  • Trailblazer of the Year, selected by the TechPoint Executive Committee
  • Deal of the Year, selected by the TechPoint Executive Committee
  • Mission41K Exceptional Employer, selected by an independent judging panel


TechPoint is focused on working with public, private and industry partners to expand tech talent pipeline, enhance resource connectivity for enterprise organizations and startups alike, and elevate the industry by activating the community and amplifying stories of success. For more information, visit www.techpoint.org


Enter search term...